Race Results
April 14, 2018


"DeHaven Rolls to Impressive Winchester Victory"

"Franklin Tops in RUSH Crates"

By Doug Watson

              Winchester, VA-  Defending track champion Jonathan DeHaven scored his first feature win of the season in last Saturday nights 20-lap Limited Late Model headliner at Winchester Speedway. Bruce Kane darted from the pole to lead the early portion of the event. Sixth-starting DeHaven was coming fast and swept by Kane with an outside pass off turn four to become the new leader on the 6th circuit. Eventual runner-up Matt Marshall kept DeHaven in sight, but was no match, as DeHaven sped off to a comfortable win aboard his Swartz Chassis no.13D. "Greg and Bobby had this track in great shape tonight." DeHaven stated post race. "You could race top, bottom or middle all over this place." Off season preparation was key to DeHaven's winning ride. "Everybody on this team worked hard on this car all winter and I wouldn't be here tonight without them." Wesley Bonebrake, Bruce Kane and Scott Merryman rounded out the top-five. Heats went to Kane and Michael Alderman. 
              Despite suffering a wrist injury the night prior at Potomac Speedway, Mike Franklin persevered  to score his first win of the season in the 20-lap RUSH Crate Late Model main. Jimmy Duncan shot from his second starting spot to lead the event until a red flag was displayed for a multi car crash that stopped the race on the 12th lap. When the race resumed, Franklin surged past Duncan on the 14th lap to take the lead and eventual win aboard his Black Diamond chassis no.74. "I have to thank Larry Royston for the opportunity of driving his car this season." Franklin said in victory lane. "I wasn't sure if I would have been able to do this on my own this season and Larry stepped in and it's great to get them a win tonight." Duncan held tough for second with Tyler Hoy, Transtan Stoner and Tanner Kerr completing the top-five. Heats went to Franklin and Levi Crowl. 
             In support class action Mike Altobelli Jr. took his second consecutive Winchester feature win in the 20-lap E-Mod contest, Jeremy Tinsman scored a flag to flag win in the 15-lap Pure Stock feature, Justin Hottle nailed down the Four-Cylinder event with Chad Brill scoring the win in a wild 15-lap U-Car feature. 

Limited Late Model feature finish
1. Jonathan DeHaven 2. Matt Marshall 3. Wesley Bonebrake 4. Bruce Kane 5. Scott Merryman 6. Austin Stover 7. Kyle Moser 8. Josh Williams 9. John Moser 10. Kris Holliday 11. Brian Pearrell 12. Michael Alderman 13. Dallas Richards 14.Justin Dillman 15. Trae Armel 

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish
1. Mike Franklin 2. Jimmy Duncan 3. Tyler Hoy 4. Transtan Stoner 5. Tanner Kerr 6. John Painter 7. Levi Crowl 8. Richard Hawkins 9. Rick Singleton 10. Kevin Moore 11. Roger Whitlock 12. Cory Lawler 13. Dylan Lewis 14. Chuck Bowie 15. Devin Brannon 16. Darin Henderson 17. Steve Lowery 18. Scott Sweeney Jr. 19. Scott Sweeney 20. Cuyler Upperman 

E-Mod feature finish
1. Mike Altobelli Jr. 2. Rick Hulson 3. Mike Corbin 4. Alyssa Rowe 5. Justin Cullum 6. Ray Kable Jr. 7. Keith Reed 8. Doug Stine 9. Jeff McCauley 10. Frank Dibella 11. Rusty Pennington 12. Gary Moreland 13. David Definbaugh 14. Haley Kaiser 15. Kyle Lloyd 16. Brian Green 

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Jeremy Tinsman 2. Rob Nichols 3. Chris Sumption 4. Brian Luttrell 5. Craig Parrill 6. Ethan Ours 7. Paul Jones 8. Dylan Rutherford 9. Brandon Lowery 10. Buddy Wilson 11.Dave Barb 12. Tike Loizos 13. Seth Jones

Four Cylinder feature finish
1. Justin Hottle 2. Vance Williams 3. Shaine Sixeas 4. Allen Whitt Jr. 5. Willie Dodson 6. Cody Williams 7. Jacob Whitt 8. Terry Whitt 9.Alan Vaughn 10. Scott McCartney 11. Tommy Whitt 

U-Car feature finish
1. Chad Brill 2. Jason Wilkins 3. Larry Lamb 4. Robert Wilson 5. Jeff Wilkins 6. Branson Woodward 7. Bren Howell 8. Ryan Clatterbuck 9. Ricky Shanholtz 10.Tiff Wilson 11. TJ Collins 12.Billy Smith 13.Kevin Woodward 14. Dustin Arnold 15. Gene Wilson 16. Allen Griffith 17. Ronnie Henry