Race Results
May 18, 2013


“Eckert Top Dog in Saturday Winchester Late Model Main”
“Kaiser Three-Peat’s in Pure Stocks”
Winchester, VA- York Pa.’s Rick Eckert, a former World of Outlaw’s Late Model series champion, drove to victory in last Saturday night’s 30-lap Late Model feature at Winchester speedway. The win for Eckert, worth $2000, made him the sixth-different Late Model winner at the track this season.
Eckert and Dale Hollidge shared the front-row for the start of the feature. Eckert flexed his muscle early as he darted into the race lead as the pack raced off turn-two. From that point on, it would be a race for second, as Eckert would eventually lead all 30-laps aboard his Paul Crowl owned, Rocket no.7. “This racetrack was in great shape tonight.” Eckert stated in Winchester’s victory lane. “It was wide with plenty of traction and it feels pretty good to get a win here tonight.” Eckert was quick to acknowledge car owner Paul Crowl for his winning run. “Paul and I talked a few years back about putting this deal together to run selected events.” Said Eckert. “Paul has some really good equipment and I’m glad to be able to get a win for him.” Hollidge scored his career-best Winchester finish taking second with Tommy Armel third, Roy Deese Jr. fourth and Keith Jackson rounding out the top-five. Heats went to Eckert and Hollidge.
David Kaiser continued his early-season tear with his third win of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock feature. Kaiser, who started second, shot into the race lead as the green was displayed and would go on to lead the distance over runner-up Mike Franklin. Buddy Wilson would take third, Keith Koontz was steady in fourth with 12th-starting Mike Corbin completing the top-five. Heats went to Corbin and Kaiser.
In the 25-lap ARDC Midget feature Bruce Buckwalter Jr. scored his first win of the season. Buckwalter, who started sixth, snared the race lead from Jimmy Glenn on lap-8 and would hold off 14th-starting Trevor Kobylarz to score the win. Friday Potomac winner Alex Bright was third, PJ Gargiulo took fourth with Brett Arndt filling the front-five. Heats went Glenn and Kobylarz.
Dylan Rutherford scored his first-career Winchester feature win as he drove to victory in the 15-lap Enduro Stock main. Mark Vegh lead the first 9-laps before Rutherford slid into the top-spot on lap-10. A lap-14 caution gave Vegh and defending track champion “Krazy” Kenny Thomas one last shot at the leader, But Rutherford held tough to score the break-through win. Vegh and Thomas finished second and third with Ray Priest taking fourth and Jamie Mills rounding out the top-five. Heats went to Rutherford and Mills.
In the nightcap 15-lap U-Car feature it was Kevin Pollard scoring his second win of the season. Pollard wrestled the top-spot from race-long leader Brenda Alexander on lap-12 and would lead the final 3-circuits to post the win. Alexander held on for second, defending track champion Kevin Oates was third, Michael Pfaff was fourth with Brian Lederhouse claiming fifth. Heats went Bobby Perry, Rachel Hicks and Mark Pollard.
Late Model feature finish
1. Rick Eckert 2. Dale Hollidge 3. Tommy Armel 4. Roy Deese Jr. 5. Keith Jackson 6. Trever Feathers 7. Brian Tavenner 8. Kyle Hardy 9. Tony Crim 10. DJ Myers 11. Gary Stuhler 12. Brad Omps 13. Jason Miller 14. Greg Elrod 15. Tyler Castle 16. Don Woodruff 17. JT Spence (DNS)
Pure Stock feature finish
1. David Kaiser 2. Mike Franklin 3. Buddy Wilson 4. Keith Koontz 5. Mike Corbin 6. Brian Luttrell 7. Dickie Tharp 8. Bill Pifer 9. Bob Gladden 10. Josh Wilkins 11. Eddie McClellan 12. Reese Alley 13. Mike Grady Jr. 14. Terry Staton 15. Craig Parrill 16. Kevin Koontz 17. Brandon Churchey (DNS)
ARDC Midget feature finish (Top-Five)
1. Bruce Buckwalter Jr. 2. Trevor Kobylarz 3. Alex Bright 4. PJ Gargiulo 5. Brett Arndt
Enduro Stock feature finish
1. Dylan Rutherford 2. Mark Vegh 3. “Krazy” Kenny Thomas 4. Ray Priest 5. Jamie Mills 6. Gary Moreland Sr. 7. Danny Holmes 8. Jonsey Jones 9. Stanley Budwash 10. Brian Wallace 11. Jeff Budwash 12. Gary Moreland Jr. 13. Bill Hargett
U-Car feature finish
1. Kevin Pollard 2. Brenda Alexander 3. Kevin Oates 4. Michael Pfaff 5. Brian Lederhouse 6. Theo Funk 7. Gary Wilson 8. Tom Paddock 9. Jacob Lewis 10. Austin Nichols 11. Randy Wilkins 12. Dwayne Pierson 13. Terry Leach 14. Michael Webb 15. Jeff Wilkins 16. Josh Walker 17. Allen Jones 18. Alan Dice 19. Larry Lamb 20. Allen Grimmet 21. Jason Wilkins 22. Justin Katz 23. Rachel Hicks 24. Brian Skelly 25. Jeff Corey 26. Steve Katz 27. Samantha Thompson 28. Gene Wilson 29. Robert Perry 30. Mark Pollard 31. Joe Yablonski (DNS)




3-29 4-6 4-13
4-20 4-26 5-4