Race Results
May 4, 2013


“Satterlee Caps Perfect Weekend With Winchester First”
“Kaiser First to Repeat in Pure Stocks”
By Doug Watson
Winchester, VA- Rochester Mills Pa.’s Greg Satterlee, fresh off his Three State Flyers win at Eastside (VA) speedway the night prior, drove to victory in last Saturday nights 35-lap Lee Stultz memorial at Winchester speedway. The win for Satterlee, worth $3000, was his third-career Winchester Late Model feature win and made him the fifth different winner in the five races run to date.
Jamie Lathroum and Satterlee occupied the front-row for the start of the event. When the green was displayed, the duo ran side by side into the first turn with Satterlee powering into the lead as the mob raced off turn-two. As Satterlee lead, Lathroum and the remainder of the field tried to stay close, but Satterlee clearly had the car to beat and would lead all 35-laps to score his first Winchester feature win of the season. The race was marred by a lap-10 accident that heavily damaged the cars of DJ Myers, Jason Covert, Kenny Pettyjohn and Dale Hollidge as they were involved in a high-speed wreck on the backstretch while running in the top-ten that brought out the red flag. Fortunately, no one was injured in the scary looking crash. Lathroum held on for second, Gary Stuhler was third, Jeremy Miller took fourth with JT Spence rounding-out the top-five. “I have to thank my crew chief Robby Allen for this one.” Satterlee stated in his post-race interview. “It always helps to start up-front in these races but Robby had this car just about perfect and I want to thank him for giving me such a good car tonight.” Tire choice played a role in Satterlee’s dominating performance. “We looked at the track before the feature and with where we were starting, I think we made the right choice, because the track didn’t change as much as it could have, I’m just happy to win and hope we can keep this going.” Lathroum set fast time in time trials over the 33-car field with a one-lap time of 14.547. Heats went to Satterlee, Lathroum and Mark Pettyjohn with Scott LeBarron winning the consolation.
David Kaiser became the first repeat winner with his second win of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock main. Kaiser, who lined-up third, took the lead from Dickie Tharp on lap-2 and would survive a late-race flurry from eventual runner-up Mike Franklin to score the win. Craig Parrill was third, Terry Staton fourth with Brian Luttrell completing the top-five. Heats went to Kaiser and Mike Corbin.
The Classic Racing series made their first appearance of the season on Saturday with Matt Wallace scoring the win in the divisions 20-lap feature. Wallace came all the way from his 12th starting spot to grab the race lead from Pete Neal on lap-17 and would lead the final 3-laps to score the win. Neal hung on for second, Neal Reamer was third, Brandon Little fourth with Ronald Grove filling the front five. Heats went to Neal and Charlie Summers.
In the 15-lap U-Car feature it was Jeff Wilkins scoring his first-career Winchester feature win. Wilkins took the lead from Brenda Alexander on lap-10 and would then have to survive the repeated attempts from Tom Paddock and Kevin Oates to score the breakthrough win. Paddock would eventually take second with Oates third. Michael Pfaff would take fourth with Mark Pollard rounding out the top-five. Heats went to Alexander, Oates and Mark Pollard.
In the nightcap 15-lap Enduro stock feature it was defending track champion “Krazy” Kenny Thomas collecting his first win of the season. Thomas, who started second, would lead the distance but would have to repel the repeated advances of eventual runner-up Mark Vegh to post the win. Gary Moreland was steady taking third, Jeff Budwash took fourth with Jonsey Jones completing the top-five. Heats went to Vegh and Dustin Proctor.
Late Model feature finish
1. Gregg Satterlee 2. Jamie Lathroum 3. Gary Stuhler 4. Jeremy Miller 5. JT Spence 6. Trever Feathers 7. Rusty Sites 8. Kyle Hardy 9. Tyler Hershey 10. Roy Deese Jr. 11. Devin Friese 12. Nick Dickson 13. Brian Tavenner 14. Keith Jackson 15. Jason Miller 16. Lindsay Barton 17. Scott LeBarron 18. David Williams 19. Tommy Armel 20. DJ Myers 21. Jason Covert 22. Dale Hollidge 23. Kenny Pettyjohn 24. Mark Pettyjohn DNQ- Brad Omps, Glen Elliott, Chaz Walls, Rob Schirmer, Don Woodruff, Denny Bonebrake, Chad Walter, Ernie Shirley, Pancho Lawler
Pure Stock feature finish
1. David Kaiser 2. Mike Franklin 3. Craig Parrill 4. Terry Staton 5. Brian Luttrell 6. Michael Carter 7. Dickie Tharp 8. Stuart Wells 9. Greg Breeden 10. Bill Pifer 11. Reese Alley 12. Mike Corbin 13. Buddy Wilson 14. Josh Wilkins
Classic Car feature
1. Matt Wallace 2. Pete Neal 3. Neal Reamer 4. Brandon Little 5. Ronald Grove 6. Vincent Crocker 7. Steve Cantwell 8. Dan Little 9. Steve Clemo 10. Charlie Summers 11. Roland Brown 12. Dorsey Weaver
U-Car feature finish
1. Jeff Wilkins 2. Tom Paddock 3. Kevin Oates 4. Michael Pfaff 5. Mark Pollard 6. Jason Wilkins 7. Alan Dice 8. Travis Clark 9. Steve Katz 10. Robert Perry 11. Steve Fadeley 12. Joe Yablonski 13. Justin Katz 14. Jacob Lewis 15. Larry lamb 16. Gene Wilson 17. Randy Wilkins 18. Dwayne Pierson 19. Mickey Payne 20. Samantha Thompson 21. Michael Webb 22. Ricky Runion 23. Brenda Alexander 24. Allen Grimmet 25. Josh Walker
Enduro Stock feature finish
1. “Krazy” Kenny Thomas 2. Mark Vegh 3. Gary Moreland Sr. 4. Jeff Budwash 5. Jonsey Jones 6. Dylan Rutherford 7. Jamie Mills 8. Danny Holmes 9. Brian Wallace 10. Paul Jones 11. Gary Moreland Jr. 12. Rodney Miner 13. Dustin Proctor 14. Ray Priest 15. Stan Budwash 16. Bill Hargett




3-29 4-6 4-13
4-20 4-26