Race Results
June 13, 2020


"Pilkerton Completes Weekend Sweep in Winchester Season Opener"

By Doug Watson

                      Winchester, VA-  Fresh off his first career RUSH Crate Late Model feature win at Potomac (Md) the night prior, second year driver Jeremy Pilkerton scored the season opening RUSH victory last Saturday night at Winchester Speedway. The win for Pilkerton, worth $1200, would be his first career Winchester feature score and it came steering his family owned Rocket no.8. 
                      Dale Hollidge blasted into the lead on the first lap to begin the 30-lap contest. As Hollidge lead, the top-five swapped spots for the first half of the event before third starting Jeremy Pilkerton secured second on the 14th lap. A lap 29 caution bunched the field one more time and it was the break Pilkerton was looking for. As the field raced off turn two, Hollidge slipped out of the groove allowing Pilkerton to get by and score his second win of the weekend. "We came here tonight looking for a good finish and to get a win is amazing." Pilkerton stated in victory lane. "We only have one start here in the Crate Cars and to beat Dale, as good as he is here, its a night I'll never forget." Mike Franklin rallied late for second, Steve Lowery was third, Hollidge faded to fourth with Timmy Booth completing the top-five.
                      In support class action, defending track champion Cody Sumption continued his winning ways as he took top honors in the divisions 15-lap main. In the nightcap 15-lap U Car main it was Shawn Payne who overtook teammate Allen Griffith late in the event to score his career first Winchester feature win.

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish
1. Jeremy Pilkerton 2. Mike Franklin 3. Steve Lowery 4. Dale Hollidge 5. Timmy Booth 6. Scott Sweeney Jr. 7. Transtan Stoner 8. Joey Moyer 9. Tanner Kerr 10. Levi Crowl 11. Dustin Arnold 12. Sparky White 13. Devin Brannon (DNS)

Enduro Stock feature finish
1.  Cody Sumption 2. Jason Wilkins 3. Dalton Dillman 4. Nathaniel Younker 5. Chad Brill 6. Phillip Robinson 7. Jeff Galvin 8. Terry Leach

U-Car feature finish
1. Shawn Payne 2. Allen Griffith 3. Jeff Wilkins 4. Ryan Clatterbuck 5. Lonnie Hobday 6. Ricky Shanholtz 7. Even Faust 8. Randy Wilkins (DNS)