Race Results
June 15, 2019


"Weaver Flawless in Winchester Winning Drive"

"Franklin Back on Track With RUSH Crate Score"


By Doug Watson

              Winchester, Va-  Justin Weaver tallied his first feature win of the season in last Saturday nights 25-lap Limited Late Model event at Winchester Speedway. The win for Weaver, worth $1000, came aboard his familiar Rocket no.2J and made him the fourth different winner in the five events contested for the class this season. 
              Weaver and current track point leader Derick Quade made up the front row for the start with Weaver assuming command as the field drove into tune one. Weaver clearly had his mount dialed in to the slick Winchester surface as he would lead all 25 circuits in quite a dominating performance. "We did a little testing the last time we were here and I think the changes we made worked out pretty good." Weaver stated in victory lane. "Derick has been on a roll here lately and I knew I had to get to the front first and once this car was in clean air I knew we'd be hard to beat." Quade rode home second with James Lichliter, Jonathan DeHaven and Brad Omps rounding out the top-five. Heats for the 19 entries went to Weaver and Quade. 
              Defending track champion Mike Franklin scored his first win of the season in the companion 25-lap RUSH Crate Late Model main. Franklin out dragged fellow front row starter Devin Brannon into the first turn and would eventually lead the distance taking the $800 win steering his Barry Wright Race Cars no.74. "Starting on the front row was a big help here tonight and this car was the best it's been all season." Franklin bottom-lined. "This season has been quite a struggle and I can't thank all the people enough who helped me get here tonight." Brannon was solid in second with Steve Lowery, Transtan Stoner and Billy Beachler completing the top-five. Heats went to Franklin and Brannon. 
              In support class action, defending track champion Craig Parrill drove to his second-straight and third of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock feature, Chuckie Johnson broke through to score his first career division feature win in the 15-lap Enduro Stock main with Allen Griffith taking his third of the season in the 15-lap U-Car contest.

Limited Late Model feature finish
1. Justin Weaver 2. Derick Quade 3. James Lichliter 4. Jonathan DeHaven 5. Brad Omps 6. Scott Palmer 7. Paul Cursey 8. Scott Merryman 9. Scott Sweeney 10. Richard Hawkins 11. Bruce Kane 12. Dale Murphy 13. Kris Holliday 14. Wesley Bonebrake 15. Sam Archer 16. Rob Nichols 17. Trae Armel 18. Josh Williams 19. Chris Cromer

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish
1. Mike Franklin 2. Devin Brannon 3. Steve Lowery 4. Transtan Stoner 5. Billy Beachler 6. Jakob Piper 7. Levi Crowl 8. Jennae Piper 9. Al Shawver Jr. 10. Jon Painter 11. Timmy Booth 12. Ronnie Martin Jr. 13. Tanner Kerr 14. Jeff Koller 15. Scott Sweeney Jr. 16. Roger Whitlock 17. Dustin Arnold 18. Carl Biddle 19.Jonathan Raley

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Craig Parrill 2. Jeremy Tinsman 3. Mike Grady Jr. 4. Josh Bloom 5. Rob Nichols 6. Danny Zechman 7. Chris Sumption 8. Buddy Wilson 9. Ed Pope Jr. 10. Jerry Jenkins Jr. 11. Branson Woodward 12. Delmar Grady

Enduro Stock feature finish
1. Chuckie Johnson 2. Austin Nichols 3. Dalton Dillman 4. Aaron Drummond 5. Allen Jones 6. Cody Sumption 7. Chad Brill 8. Jason Wilkins 9. Seth Jones 10. Phillip Robinson 11. Jeff Galvin

U-Car feature finish
1. Allen Griffith Jr. 2. Billy Smith 3. Larry Lamb 4. Kevin Oates 5. Randy Wilkins 6. Russel Fox 7. Lonnie Hobday 8. Tiff Wilson 9. Jeff Kline 10. Ricky Shanholtz DQ- Gene Wilson, Jeff Wilkins, Mark Pollard   





3-30 4-6 4-13
4-20 4-27 5-18
5-25 6-1 6-8