Race Results
June 22, 2019


Covert continues weekend streak with Nininger Memorial Win at Winchester Speedway

Kyle Lee and Allan Brannon lead the field to the green for the Annual Red Nininger Memorial 35 lap event Saturday Night at the Winchester Speedway. Lee would take the lead on lap one followed by Trevor Feathers. Third place starter Jason Covert made the pass for second on lap four to set his sights on Lee.The field nose to tail would see a caution fly on lap twelve for a slow moving Andy Anderson. Field reset with Lee and Covert would battle as Covert would make the pass on lap twenty-two for the lead.Covert would continue to lead the remaining laps picking up his second win of the weekend after a victory on Friday Night at Potomac Speedway.Justin Weaver second, Kyle Lee third, Brannon fourth and rounding out the top five was Trevor Feathers.

In the twenty lap Limited Late Model main event it was Derick Quade picking up the win. Brad Oms and Scott Merryman lead the field to the green with Omps taking the top spot. Jonathan Dehaven worked his way past Omps on lap four to take the top spot as fifth place sstarter Derick Quade was hot on his trail by lap seven. Dehaven and Quade battling would see Quade take the top spot on lap eleven and would go onto pick up the victory. Dehavenn second, Omps third, Wesley Bonebrake fourth and fifth went to Scott Sweeney.

In the fifteen lap Enduro main event it was Cody Sumption picking up another win for the season, Dalton Dillman second, Chuckie Johnson third, Chad Brill fourth and rounding out the top five was Aaron Drummond.

Gene Wilson picked up the UCar win over Kevin Oates, Jeff Wilkins, Allen Griffith and Larry Lamb

The Old Timers Vintage Cars put on a great show in the ten lap main event and it was car #34 picking up the win, followed by 25,34,6,and 29

Super Late Models:Jason Covert, Justin Weaver, Kyle Lee, Allan Brannon, Trevor Feathers, Tyler Horst, Matt Cosner, Greg Roberson, Jonathan Dehaven, Dale Hollidge, Brad Omps, Walter Crouch, Jason Miller, Buddy Wilson, Andy Anderson,Tommy Armel

Limited Late Model: Derick Quade, Jonathan Dehaven, Brad Omps, Wesley Bonebrake, Scott Sweeney, Tanner Kerr, Dale Murphy, Trea Armel, David Friedrich, Wes Hurd, Kris Holliday, Scott Merryman

Enduro: Cody Sumption, Dalton Dillman, Chuckie Johnson, Chad Brill, Aaron Drummond, Nathaniel Younker, Jason Wilkins, Jeff Dillon, Seth Jones, Skylar Barnhardt, Phil Robinson, Dan Walters ( Austin Nichols DQ)

UCar: Gene Wilson, Kevin Oates, Jeff Wilkins, Allen Griffith, Larry Lamb, Russel Fox, Lonnie Hobday, Tiff Wilson, Randy Wilkins, Billy Smith  (DNS Shawn Payne, Jeff Kline)





3-30 4-6 4-13
4-20 4-27 5-18
5-25 6-1 6-8