Race Results
June 24, 2017


Jason Miller takes checkered flag at Winchester Speedway


Jason Miller would take the checkered flag in Saturday Nights 30 lap Super Late Model main event scoring his first win of the 2017 season. Miller would take the lead on the initial start over Jonathan DeHaven, the duo would race for the top spot with a caution falling on lap thirteen to slow the field. Field reset seen Miller, DeHaven and Covert the top three. Covert would apply pressure on DeHaven on make the pass on lap fifteen to take the second spot. Miller in total control would see several more cautions fall, but he would go onto pick up the win. Covert crossed second, Russell Erwin third, DeHaven fourth and rounding out the top five was Tommy Armel.
In the twenty lap Crate Late Model main event it was Allan Brannon picking up the win. Mike Franklin would lead the field to the green and take the top spot. Caution would fly on lap one to reset the field. Franklin again leading the way would lead until lap eight when Brannon made the pass. Brannon would go onto take the checkered flag, Kris Eaton second, Logan Roberson third, Mike Franklin fourth and fifth went to Scott Sweeney.
In the fifteen lap Pure Stock main event it was Rob Nichols picking up the win. Brandon Lowery would lead the first two circuits as Nichols would make the pass on lap three and never looked back. Nichols would take the victory, Tinsman second, Chris Sumption third; Cody Sumption fourth and rounding out the top five was Sam Archer.
Allen Whitt Jr picked up the fifteen lap 4 Cylinder main event Tom Caravello picked up his second win of the season in the fifteen lap Enduro main event. Jason Wilkins would win the fifteen lap UCar main event


Super Late Model: Jason Miller, Jason Covert, Russell Erwin, Jonathan Dehaven, Tommy Armel, Austin Stover, Tyler Horst, Kris Holliday, Cody Gray, Carl Grady, Greg Roberson, Scott Merryman, Dale Hollidge, Walter Crouch, Dalton Wilson


Crate Late Models: Allan Brannon, Kris Eaton, Logan Roberson, Mike Franklin, Scott Sweeney, Darin Henderson, Matt Tarbox, Devin Brannon, Transtan Stoner, Jonathan DeHaven, Jennae Piper, Levi Crowl, Timmy Booth, Jacob Piper, Richard Hawkins, Cory Lawler, Dakota Riggleman, Chuck Bowie, Jeff Pilkerton, Harry Shipe III, Megan Mann Pure Stock: Rob Nichols, Jeremy Tinsman, Chris Sumption, Cody Sumption, Sam Archer, Brian Lederhouse, Steve Anthony, Ethan Ours, Brandon Lowery, Jeremy Pilkerton, (DNS: Tony Catlett, Mike Raleigh)


4 Cylinders: Allen Whitt Jr, Tommy Whitt, Randy Linaburg, Mike Kershner, Willie Dodson, Charles Smith, Vance Williams, Jacob Whitt, (DNS: Matt Wisecarver, Matt Sowers, Dave Mullenax)


Enduro: Tom Caravello, Ricky Feltner, Paul Jones, Tyler Gray, Dalton Dillman, Mark Vegh, Allen Jones, Chet Morris, Walter Staub Jr, Charles Nobitt (DNS: Greg Breeden, Seth Jones)


UCar: Jason Wilkins, Jeff Wilkins, Jacob Lewis, Alan Dice, Randy Wilkins, Tim Nichols, Chad Brill, Branson Woodward, Rick Culton, Hunter Bowles, Chuckie Johnson, Brent Howell, Matt Popish, Allen Griffith, Larry Lamb, Rick Bowman,( DNS: James Neff)




3-25 4-1 4-8
4-15 4-29 5-13
5-20 5-27 6-3