Race Results
June 27, 2020


"Bonebrake Two for Two in Winchester Limited Late Models"

"McClendon Scores Big in E-Mod's"

By Doug Watson

              Winchester, VA- Hagerstown Maryland's Wesley Bonebrake scored his second win in a row in last Saturday night's 30-lap Limited Late Model headliner at Winchester Speedway. The win for Bonebrake, worth $1000, came steering his Mark and Fran Wright owned Rocket no.37 and it would be his third overall victory of the 2020 season.
              Bonebrake lined up on the pole for the start and would eventually pace all 30-circuits in the caution free event. Justin Weaver rallied from his 7th starting spot, but the caution he needed to catch Bonebrake never came, and he would settle for second place money. "Our car was real good in the feature and I could navigate lapped traffic because of that." Bonebrake stated post race. "The track was in great shape as usual and that is part of the reason that Winchester is my favorite track." Derrick Rankin took third, defending track champion Derick Quade was fourth with Brad Omps completing the top-five. Taking heat race wins over the 22 car field were, Wesley Bonebrake, Derrick Rankin and Walter Crouch.
             Hunter McClendon drove an inspired race to score his first career Winchester feature win in the 30-lap E-Mod contest. McClendon snared the lead from Cody Williams on the 8th lap and would then survive several caution periods to preserve the break through win. Mike Franklin was strong in second with Cody Williams, Mike Corbin and Josh Hughes rounding out the top-five. Heats for the 26 cars entered went to Michael Altobelli Jr., Cody Williams and McClendon.
             Former track champion Chris Sumption drove to his first win of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock main. Sumption and eventual runner-up Craig Parrill ran side by side for much of the event with Sumption prevailing by two car lengths at the finish. Buddy Wilson, defending track champion Jeremy Tinsman and Dylan Rutherford trailed at the finish. Heats went to Sumption and Parrill.
             In support class action, Allen Griffith drove to his first win of the season in the 15-lap U-Car event with John Marks claiming the win in the WVRC vintage car feature.

Limited Late Model feature finish
1. Wesley Bonebrake 2. Justin Weaver 3. Derrick Rankin 4. Derick Quade 5. Brad Omps 6. James Lichliter 7. Donnie Farlling 8. Scott Merryman 9. Taylor Farlling 10. Justin Fulton 11. Walter Crouch 12. Jason Smith 13. Brandon Long 14. Scott Sweeney Jr. 15. Austin Stover 16. Justin Dillman 17. Richard Hawkins 18. Sam Archer 19. Kris Holliday 20. Craig Parrill 21. Scott Sweeney 22. Doug Jones

E-Mod feature finish
1. Hunter McClendon 2. Mike Franklin 3. Cody Williams 4. Mike Corbin 5. Josh Hughes 6. Michael Altobelli Jr. 7. Ray Kable Jr. 8. Cody Oliver 9. Alyssa Rowe 10. Justin Cullum 11. Dale Smith 12. Brent Bordeaux 13. Nick Dibella 14. Jeff McCauley 15. Amber Mills 16. Gary Moreland 17. Mark Schools 18. Andy Bosley 19. Aaron Drummond 20. Allen Whitt Jr. 21. Jimmy Jesmer Jr. 22. Chuckie Johnson 23. Michael Pappas 24. Travis Clower 25. Jacob Whitt 26. Drake Troutman (DNS)

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Chris Sumption 2. Craig Parrill 3. Buddy Wilson 4. Jeremy Tinsman 5. Dylan Rutherford 6. Jerry Jenkins Jr. 7. Mike Grady Jr. 8. Russel Fox 9. Delmar Grady 10. Branson Woodward 11. Michael Carter 12. Brandon Lowery 13. Michael Goff 14. Michael Sisk (DNS)

U-Car feature finish
1. Allen Griffith 2. Shawn Payne 3. Jeff Wilkins 4. Ricky Shanholtz 5. Ryan Clatterbuck 6. Dustin Mullenax 7. Tiff Wilson 8. Lonnie Hobday

WVRC feature finish
1. John Marks 2. Kenny Palmer 3. Eric Morris 4. Dale Payton 5. Richard Bertka 6. Jim Tennant 7. Chris Bohrer





6-13 6-20