Race Results
July 18, 2020


"Bryant Grabs Winchester Limited Win With Crate Powered Racer"

"Mods to Franklin, Hardy RUSH Crate Star"

By Doug Watson

        Winchester, VA- Fairfield Virginia's Samuel Bryant captured his first career Winchester feature win in last Saturday nights 30-lap Limited Late Model headliner. Bryant's win, worth $1000, came steering his Crate-legal MasterSbilt no.200.
        James Lichliter shot from the pole to the lead the first three laps before he tangled with a car entering the pits, ending his night early. Meanwhile, 8th starting Samuel Bryant was on the move and on the ensuing restart took the lead and would cruise to the eventual win over runner up Keith Koontz. "With the way the track was tonight the Crate motor really helped." Said Bryant. "Our car got better in the black with less horsepower and it's nice to finally get one here." Eleventh starting Derick Quade took third with with Wesley Bonebrake and Jakob Piper rounding out the top-five. Heats went to Rodney Walls, Sam Archer and James Lichliter.
        In the 35-lap E-Mod main, Mike Franklin continued his winning ways with his third consecutive feature win aboard his Lethal Chassis no.74. Franklin snared the top-spot from Justin Cullum on a lap-20 restart and ran off to the $1200 win. "It felt good to get one, now three in a row is unbelievable and all this is possible because of Greg Gunter." Michael Altobelli rallied late for second with Justin Cullum, Booper Bare and 10th starting Jimmy Jesmer Jr.completing the top-five. Heats went to Cullum, Franklin and Bare.
        Kyle Hardy drove Chuck Bowie's Rocket no.14C to his first career RUSH Crate Late Model feature win in the divisions 20-lap contest. Coming from his 4th starting spot, Hardy ran down race long leader Allen Brannon to take the lead on the 11th lap and would run to the checkers for the crowd pleasing win. "We spend a lot of time on the road with the Late Model car and its awesome to come here on a night off and to get a win." Allen hung tough for second with defending track champion Devin Brannon, Levi Crowl and Tyler Bare trailing at the finish. Heats went to Allen Brannon and Transtan Stoner.
        In support class action, Chris Sumption powered his way to his 2nd win of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock feature with his son Cody Sumption coming from 7th on the grid to post his 4th win of the season in the nightcap 15-lap Enduro Stock main.

Limited Late Model feature finish
1. Samuel Bryant 2. Keith Koontz 3. Derick Quade 4. Wesley Bonebrake 5. Jakob Piper 6. Walter Crouch 7. Justin Dillman 8. Scott Merryman 9. Danny Zechman 10. Randy Burkholder 11. Sam Archer 12. Tommy Cordell 13. Tom Chaffins 14. John Rowland 15. Scott Sweeney 16. Kenny Yoder 17. Austin Warrenfeltz 18. Scott Palmer 19. Brad Omps 20. Rodney Walls 21. James Lichliter 22. Richard Hawkins

E-Mod feature finish
1. Mike Franklin 2. Michael Altobelli 3. Justin Cullum 4. Booper Bare 5. Jimmy Jesmer Jr. 6. Mike Corbin 7. Josh Hughes 8. Cody Williams 9. Jeff Sollinger 10. Andy Bosley 11. Brent Bordeaux 12. Dale Smith 13. Joey Polevoy 14. Michael Pappas 15. Mark Schools 16. Scott Corbin 17. Nick Dibella 18. Haley Kaiser 19. Brandon Householder 20. Ray Kable Jr. 21. Chuckie Johnson 22. Cody Oliver 23. Rick Hulson 24. Gary Moreland

RUSH Crates feature finish
1. Kyle Hardy 2. Allen Brannon 3. Devin Brannon 4. Levi Crowl 5. Tyler Bare 6. Jeremy Pilkerton 7. Transtan Stoner 8. Jonathan DeHaven 9. Scott Sweeney Jr. 10. Tanner Kerr 11. Steve Lowery 12. Jennae Piper 13. Craig Parrill 14. Dale Smith 15. Carl Biddle 16. Dylan High

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Chris Sumption 2. Jeremy Tinsman 3. Michael Carter 4. Craig Parrill 5. Dylan Rutherford 6. Kory Sites 7. Branson Woodward 8. Russel Fox 9. Mike Grady Jr. 10. Dylan Welsh 11. Dwayne Snyder 12. Randy Zechman 13. Delmar Grady 14. Mason Strait 15. Greg Breeden 16. Jerry Jenkins Jr.

Enduro Stock feature finish
1. Cody Sumption 2. Dalton Dillman 3. Sam Caravello 4. Chad Brill 5. Randy Linaburg 6. Stacy Newlin 7. Mike Fuller 8. Kevin Oates 9. Nathaniel Younker 10. Charles Smith 11. Vance Williams Jr. 12. Cody Breeden 13. Andrew Fertig 14. Phillip Robinson 15. Michael Knight DNS- Jason Wilkins, Walter Staub Jr.





6-13 6-20 6-27