Race Results
July 20, 2019


"Bonebrake Takes Season First in Winchester Limited Late Models"

"Justin Cullum Collects Career-First in E-Mod Main"

By Doug Watson

                   Winchester, VA-  Wesley Bonebrake scored his first win of the season in last Saturday nights 20-lap Limited Late Model headliner at Winchester Speedway. The win for Bonebrake, aboard his familiar family owned Rocket no.5, made the former track champion the 5th different winner of the 2019 season.
                  Bonebrake drew the second starting spot for the feature and would eventually pace all 20-circuits in the cleanly run event. Current point leader Derick Quade charged from his 7th starting spot to challenge Bonebrake late in the race, but would have to settle for runner-up honors. "Starting spot means everything these days and we were able to make the most of it tonight." Bonebrake stated post race. "We've had a good season and it feels pretty good to finally get one here at Winchester." Scott Sweeney, Brad Omps and Justin Dillman rounded out the top-five.
                 Justin Cullum scored his career first Winchester feature win in the 20-lap Mid Atlantic Modified contest. Cullum wrestled the lead from series rookie Cody Williams on the 12th lap and would drive off uncontested to score the break through win. "This is the second time out with this new car and I'd say it was pretty good." Said Cullum. "I couldn't do this without my dad and all the family and sponsors, this win is for them." Mike Corbin rallied from an early race spin to take third with Keith Reed and Cody Oliver completing the top-five. 
                Former track champion Logan Roberson took the lead of the first lap and drove away from the field to score his 4th Winchester feature win in the make-up 25-lap "Chuck Brannon Memorial" RUSH Crate Late Model event. "We've got this new Rocket pretty close, but we have to tweak it a bit." Roberson quipped. "We weren't sure how the track would be with all the rain, but it was in great shape and this is a big win for us."  Al Shawver Jr was solid in second with Jakob Piper, Steve Lowery and Levi Crowl trailing at the finish. The regularly scheduled event was lost to curfew and will be made up a later date. 
                In support class action, Chris Sumption drove to his second in a row and 4th of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock feature with Austin Nichols also taking win number 4 in the 15-lap Enduro Stock main.      

Limited Late Model feature finish
1. Wesley Bonebrake 2. Derick Quade 3. Scott Sweeney 4. Brad Omps 5. Justin Dillman 6. Kris Holliday 7. Scott Merryman 8. Trae Armel 9. Jonathan DeHaven (DQ)

E-Mod feature finish
1. Justin Cullum 2. Cody Williams 3. Mike Corbin 4. Keith Reed 5. Cody Oliver 6. Tim Schulte 7. Josh Hughes 8.James Sparks 9. Brad Kling 10. Frank DiBella 11. Jacob Whitt 12. Jeff McCauley 13. Gary Moreland 14. Andy Bosley 15. Kyle Lloyd 16. Jerry Foster 17. Haley Kaiser 18. Mark Schools 19. Willie Dodson 20. Ray Kable 21. Dale Smith (DNS)

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish (Make up)
1. Logan Roberson 2. Al Shawver Jr. 3. Jakob Piper 4. Steve Lowery 5. Levi Crowl 6. Jennae Piper 7. Mike Franklin 8.Devin Brannon 9. Scott Sweeney Jr. 10. Transtan Stoner 11. Dustin Arnold 12. William Kessler 13. Tanner Kerr DNS- Kris Eaton, Donnie Tepper, Trever Feathers, Jeff Koller, Timmy Booth

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Chris Sumption 2. Jeremy Tinsman 3. Jerry Jenkins Jr. 4. Buddy Wilson 5. Mike Grady Jr. 6. Craig Parrill 7. Branson Woodward 8. Delmar Grady 9. Dylan Rutherford 10. James Gray

Enduro Stock feature finish
1. Austin Nichols 2. Cody Sumption 3. Chad Brill 4. Aaron Drummond 5. Jason Wilkins 6. Jeff Galvin 7. Nathaniel Younker 8. Phillip Robinson 9. Chuckie Johnson 10. Seth Jones 11. Allen Jones 12. Dalton Dillman 13. Skylar Barnhart (DNS) 





3-30 4-6 4-13
4-20 4-27 5-18
5-25 6-1 6-8
6-15 6-22 6-29