Race Results
July 28, 2018


"Anderson Extends Wincehster Streak to Six With Lee Stultz Memorial Win"

"Weaver, Tinsman Score Big in Limited LM/Pure Stock Mains"

By Doug Watson

            Winchester, VA-  Andy Anderson scored a convincing win in last Saturday nights 35-lap "Lee Stultz Memorial" at Winchester Speedway. The win for Anderson, worth $2500, came aboard his familiar Jack Bland owned, MasterSbilt no.41A, and made him the sixth different Late Model winner in the six events contested this season.
            Anderson left little doubt he had the car to beat as he shot from the pole to pace all 35-circuits over eventual runner-up Trever Feathers in a race that went green to checker in a little over ten minutes. "We've been struggling this year but we kept digging and were finally able to get a win." Anderson stated in victory lane. "We let a few get away from us this year but we made some changes to the car the past few weeks and we finally have a car that we can race with." Jason Miller, Dale Hollidge and Brad Omps completed the top-five. Heats went to Hollidge and Miller.
           Justin Weaver romped to his first win of the season in the 20-lap Limited Late Model feature becoming the 5th different winner in the class this season. Weaver darted from the pole in his Rocket no.2J to lead the distance but would have to fend off the repeated challenges from Logan Roberson, in his RUSH legal Crate Late Model, to score the win. "We're on a roll right now and I hope we can keep it going." Weaver stated post race. "We went with a hard tire for the feature and the cautions there at the end were hurting us, but we were able to get a jump on the last restart and hold Logan off." Bruce Kane, Jonathan DeHaven and Dale Murphy rounded out the top-five. Heats went DeHaven, Murphy and Kane.   
          Jeremy Tinsman drove to his 2nd win of the season in the first annual "Sam Crouch Memorial" 25-lap Pure Stock event. Tinsman took the lead on the 11th lap after early leader Craig Parrill and Buddy Wilson spun in turn two while racing for the lead, and would lead the remaining laps over Ethan Ours. "It's better to be lucky than good sometimes." Tinsman stated in his post race interview. "We had a good car but with the way the track was here tonight it was going to be tough to pass, but this is a big win for our team." 18th starting Chris Sumption, Brian Luttrell and Jeremy Pilkerton trailed at the finish. Heats went to Parrill, Tinsman and Ours.
           In support class action, Aaron Drummond scored his first career Winchester feature win in the 15-lap Enduro Stock feature with Tommy Whitt rolling to his 5th win of the season in the nightcap 15-lap Four-Cylinder feature.

Late Model feature finish
1. Andy Anderson 2. Trever Feathers 3. Jason Miller 4. Dale Hollidge 5. Brad Omps 6. Kyle Lear 7. Allen Brannon 8. Greg Roberson 9. Andy Fries 10. Scott Palmer 11. Walter Crouch 12. Cody Gray 13. Justin Kann 14. Daryl Hills 15. Don Woodruff 16. Tyler Horst

Limited Late Model feature finish
1. Justin Weaver 2. Logan Roberson 3. Bruce Kane 4. Jonathan DeHaven 5. Dale Murphy 6. Wesley Bonebrake 7. Kris Eaton 8. Scott Merryman 9. Jason Smith 10. Keith Koontz 11. Bryan Smith 12. Scott Sweeney 13. James Lichliter 14. Tanner Kerr 15. Austin Stover 16. Samuel Bryant 17. Matt Marshall 18. Buck Roadcap 19. Levi Crowl 20. Trae Armel 21. Carl Biddle 22. Justin Dillman 23. Devin Frey 24. Dallas Richards 25. Brian Pearrell 26. Richard Hawkins

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Jeremy Tinsman 2. Ethan Ours 3. Chris Sumption 4. Brian Luttrell 5. Jeremy Pilkerton 6. Sean Dawson 7. Rob Nichols 8. Brandon Lowery 9. Tony Catlett 10. Tracy Goolsday 11. Charles Wyandt 12. Craig Parrill 13. Mike Raleigh 14.Josh Bloom 15. Wayne Hawbaker 16. Blayne Brown 17. Gary Calimer Jr. 18. Paul Jones 19. Tim Emanele 20. Adam Breeden 21. Paul Crouch 22. Michael Warrenfeltz 23. Kris Lewis 24. Buddy Wilson 25. Bryan Neff 26. Jonathan Raley 27. Tike Loizos

Enduro Stock feature finish
1. Aaron Drummond 2. Ricky Feltner 3. Chuckie Johnson 4. Chet Morris 5. Stacy Newlin 6. Danny Holmes 7. Dalton Dillman 8. Jeff Galvin 9. Allen Jones 10. Dustin Arnold 11. Ricky Pier 12. Dustin Dillman 13. Austin Nichols 14. Dylan Rutherford (DQ)

Four Cylinder feature finish
1. Tommy Whitt 2. Cody Williams 3. Randy Linaburg 4. Vance Williams 5. Jacob Whitt 6. Willie Dodson 7. Allen Whitt Jr. 8. Justin Hottle 9. Vance Williams Jr.    




3-31 4-14 4-21
4-28 5-12 5-26
6-16 6-30 7-7