Race Results
August 25, 2018


"Bonebrake Scores Hard Fought Winchester Limited Late Model Victory"

"Devin Brannon Wires Field for RUSH Crate Score"

By Doug Watson

                   Winchester, VA-  Wesley Bonebrake rolled to his first win of the season in last Saturday nights 20-lap Limited Late Model feature at Winchester Speedway. The win for Bonebrake, steering his Mark and Fran Wright owned Rocket no.37F, made him the 6th different winner in the class this season. 
                   Lining up second for the start, Bonebrake shot into the race lead on the first lap, and would eventually pace all 20-circuits but would have to repel the repeated advances from eventual runner up Austin Stover to preserve the win. "It dosen't matter what size track it is these days, starting spot is so critical." Bonebrake stated from victory lane. "We've had a fast car all season and I want to thank my car owners Mark and Fran Wright, this win is for them." Bruce Kane, Cody Kershner and Kyle Moser trailed at the finish. A scary moment occured on the 11th lap as the car of Scott Merryman got turned on the backstretch at speed launcheing the car into a series of violent flips. Even though the car was a total loss, Merryman was uninjured in the mishap. Jonathan DeHaven, who was credited with 12th at the finish, would claim the 2018 division championship.
                    In the 20-lap RUSH Crate Late Model main, Devin Brannon shot into the race lead on the first lap and would lead the distance for his 2nd feature win of the season wheeling his potent Longhorn no.37. "We had a great car tonight and to get our second win is awesome." Brannon stated post race. "I want to thank my mom and dad and all the sponsors, I couldn't do this without them." Jon Painter, Chuck Bowie, Levi Crowl and Tanner Kerr rounded out the top-five. With his 6th place finish Mike Franklin would be crowned track champion, the first of his career with the RUSH Crates.  
                    In support class action, Craig Parrill won the battle and the war as he took his 3rd win of the season and the Pure Stock track championship, Tommy Whitt drove to his 6th win of the season in the 25-lap "Mark Digges Memorial Four-Cylinder feature with Vance Williams claiming the track title, Austin Nichols scored his 2nd win of the season in the 15-lap Enduro Stock event with Ricky Feltner collecting his second-consecutive division title, Alan Dice wired the field for his first U-Car win of the season with Jason Wilkins capturing the 2018 track championship.

Limited Late Model feature finish
1. Wesley Bonebrake 2. Austin Stover 3. Bruce Kane 4. Cody Kershner 5. Kyle Moser 6. Dallas Richards 7.John Rowland 8. Jake Moser 9. Scott Merryman 10. John Moser 11. Todd Snook 12.Jonathan DeHaven 13. Scott Sweeney 14. Trae Armel 15. Justin Dillman 16. Trever Feathers 17.Brian Pearrell 18. Matt Marshall 19. Keith Koontz (DQ)

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish
1. Devin Brannon 2. Jon Painter 3. Chuck Bowie 4. Levi Crowl 5. Tanner Kerr 6. Mike Franklin 7. Chad Click  8. Steve Lowery 9. Transtan Stoner 10. Tyler Hoy 11. Darin Henderson 12. Jennae Piper 13. Jeff Koller 14. Jakob Piper 15. Kevin Moore 16. Carl Biddle 17. Josh Reid 18. Scott Sweeney Jr. 19. Joey Warren 20. Cuyler Upperman 21. Zac Weller 22. Richard Hawkins

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Craig Parrill 2. Ethan Ours 3. Buddy Wilson 4. Rob Nichols 5. Brian Luttrell 6. Doug Hoffman 7. Paul Jones 8. Dylan Rutherford 9. Brandon Lowery 10. Tracy Goolsday 11. Josh Bloom 12. Tike Loizos 13. Jeremy Tinsman 14. Chris Sumption 15. Kyle Martin 16. Ryan Smith 17. Paul Crouch

Enduro Stock feature finish
1. Austin Nichols 2. Ricky Feltner 3. Aaron Drummond 4. Stacy Newlin 5. Chet Morris 6. Allen Jones 7. Tony Dawson 8. Ricky Pier 9. Skylar Barnhardt 10.Ron Galvin 11. Dalton Dillman    

Four-Cylinder feature finish
1. Tommy Whitt 2. Randy Linaburg 3. Cody Williams 4. Justin Hottle 5. Vance Williams 6. Vance Williams Jr. 7. Chuckie Johnson 8. Kenneth Gibson 9. Billy Carter 10. Allen Whitt Jr. 11. Allen Vaughn 12. Jacob Whitt

U-Car feature finish
1. Alan Dice 2. Kevin Oates 3. Chad Brill 4. Gene Wilson 5. Larry Lamb 6. Jeff Wilkins 7.Jason Wilkins 8. Dustin Arnold 9. Tiff Wilson 10. Randy Wilkins 11. Ryan Clatterbuck 12. Branson Woodward 13. Lukas Mongold 14. Brent Howell 15. Ricky Shanholtz  





3-31 4-14 4-21
4-28 5-12 5-26
6-16 6-30 7-7
7-14 7-28 8-4