Race Results
September 1, 2018


"Hollidge Seventh Different Winner in Winchester Late Models"

"Tanner Kerr Takes Season First in RUSH Crates"

By Doug Watson

            Winchester, VA-  Dale Hoillidge drove a flawless race to score his first win of the season in last Saturday nights 35-lap feature at Winchester Speedway, becoming the seventh different winner in the seven races run for the class this season.
            Hollidge, steering his Greg Gunter owned Rocket no.0, would dart into the race lead from the pole on the first lap and lap up to the second place car in quite a dominating performance. "This is the same car we wrecked at Bedford and it's still bent, but it was pretty good tonight." Hollidge's $3000 score came after a lengthy rain delay. "The guys did a great job getting the track in shape and it's nice to finally get a win here." Brad Omps, Walter Crouch, Barry Miller and Matt Marshall rounded out the top-five. 
            Tanner Kerr drove his Rocket no.41 to his first win of the season in the companion 20-lap RUSH Crate Late Model main. With his win, Kerr became the 6th different winner in the class this season. Jonathan DeHaven, Steve Lowery, Darin Henderson and Scott Sweeney Jr. completed the top-five. 
            In support class action 2018 track champion Craig Parrill drove to his 4th Pure Stock win of the season with track champion Jason Wilkins notching his 6th win of the season in the 15-lap U-Car feature. 

Late Model feature finish
1. Dale Hollidge 2. Brad Omps 3. Walter Crouch 4. Barry Miller 5. Matt Marshall 6. Austin Stover 7. Scott Sweeney 8. Jason Miller 9. Tommy Armel DNS- Scott Palmer, Allen Brannon, Jamie Lathroum

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish
1. Tanner Kerr 2. Jonathan DeHaven 3. Steve Lowery 4. Darin Henderson 5. Scott Sweeney Jr. 6. Levi Crowl 7. Jeff Koller 8. Donnie Tepper 9. Josh Reid 10. Devin Brannon 11. Tyler Hoy

Pure Stock feature finish
1. Craig Parrill 2. Chris Sumption 3. Rob Nichols 4. Charles Weyandt 5. Dylan Rutherford 6. Doug Hoffman 7. Jamie Zentmyer 8. Tracy Goolsday 9.Paul Jones 10. Tike Loizos 11. Jeremy Tinsman 12. Brandon Lowery 13. Ethan Ours 

U-Car feature finish
1. Jason Wilkins 2. Kevin Oates 3. Larry Lamb 4. Allen Griffith Jr.  





3-31 4-14 4-21
4-28 5-12 5-26
6-16 6-30 7-7
7-14 7-28 8-4