Race Results
September 12, 2020


“Hollidge’s Mid-Race Pass Lands Him In Victory Lane”
“Drevicki Takes Home the Win in His First Winchester Sprint Car Visit”
By Brent Hottle
Winchester, VA - Dale Hollidge found victory lane for the first time this year in the Super Late Model Division. Dale was able to bookend the night by setting fast time, taking the first heat race win with over a straightaway lead, and ending the night by landing in victory lane to win the Red Nininger Memorial. The start of the race would find Allen Brannon, a veteran at the Winchester Speedway, jumping out to an early lead.  As the laps wound down during the caution free race, Dale would start to move up to the rear bumper of the Brannon machine. Using the top to his advantage Hollidge would make his way around the leader with a Lap 18 pass to take the lead and never look back as he began to pull away. During the closing laps, Hollidge found himself having to pick his was around lap cars.  Brannon could never get back to the 0 Gunter’s Honey Express and would have to settle for second. Devin Brannon, Tyler Bare and James Lichliter would round out the top 5.
The USAC East Coast Sprint Cars made their first visit to the speedway, after having to be rescheduled from earlier in the year. The series gave the fans plenty of excitement throughout the night. Various sprint car series have made appearances at “the action track” over the years, but a late race pass would make this series’ first appearance one we won’t forget! As the green flag dropped, we would see outside pole sitter Carmen Perigo power to the lead. From the start it looked as if Perigo would go untested to victory lane, but Steven Drevicki had mounted a charge at the beginning of the race to move from his 6th place starting position to 3rd before the race was halfway over. Perigo had mounted a half of straight away lead or more by the time Drevicki moved into second place. But, as the laps wound down in this caution free event, it was clear Drevicki might have the speed to challenge Perigo as he began to run him down. Once the leaders caught up to lap traffic, it was going to be a test of who could get round them the fastest. On lap 23 of 25 Drevicki was able to get under Perigo  in turns one and two and take the lead away. Perigo would try his best to get back around Drevicki, but was unable to do so. Steven Drevicki would go on to win the series first visit to the speedway. Carmen Perigo Jr, Alex Bright, Kenny Miller III and Kyle Spence would round out the top 5.
Chris Arnold would go on to dominate the Modified race!  Arnold took the lead on the first lap and would go on to win the race with a commanding lead. It was an emotional victory lane as Arnold had recently lost his best friend and dedicated the win in his name. Arnold also stated that his team really had the 4 race old chassis working and looks forward to a return visit to the speedway in a few weeks for a modified special event.
We rounded out the night with the Vintage Race Cars. Chris Bohrer would find his way to victory lane for the first time in this class. This was another emotional victory lane as Chris’s father had just passed away the day before. Chris dedicated the win to his father, and went on to say “I wasn’t going to race tonight,but I knew my dad would want me to. And I know he was right there in the car with me. This one is for him!”
Super Late Model feature finish
Dale Hollidge, Allen Brannon, Devin Brannon, Tyler Bare, James Lichliter, Brian Booze, Brad Omps, Walter Crouch, Jason Miller, Justin Weaver, Ross Robinson, Roy Deese Jr, Gerald Davis, Barry Miller, Doug Jones, Keith Koontz, Greg Elrod, Jonathan DeHaven
USAC Sprint Car Series feature finish
Steven Drevicki, Carmen Perigo Jr, Alex Bright, Kenny Miller III, Kyle Spence, Bruce Buckwalter Jr, Billy VanInwegen, Christian Bruno, Bill Unglert, Christopher Allen, Kevin Darling, Jonathan Swanson, Joey Amantea, David Swanson, John Stehman, Jason Cherry, Lee Kauffman
Modified feature finish
Chris Arnold, Cody Williams, Mike Corbin, Mike Franklin, Booper Bare, Jimmy Jesmer, Rick Hulson, Bret Hamilton, TJ DeHaven, Brandon Householder, Chase Butler, Travis Clower, Jacob Whitt, Keith Reed, Frank DiBella, Jeffrey McCauley, Gary Moreland, Michael Pappas, Bob Myers, Dale Smith, Nick Dibella, Aaron Drumond, Stuart Weaver
Vintage Car feature finish
Chris Bohrer, Jimbo Tennnt, Kirk Lawson, Danny Holmes, Chet Morris, Daley Payton, Michael Knight, Glenn Nininger, Jeff Payton





6-13 6-20 6-27
7-11 7-18 7-28
8-8 9-5