Race Results
September 19, 2020


"The Quade Train Makes Second Weekend Stop Saturday at Winchester"

"Hardy RUSH Crate Star/Arnold Doubles in E-Mods"

By Doug Watson

           Winchester, VA- Defending Limited Late Model track champion Derick Quade drove to his first win of the season last Saturday night at Winchester Speedway. The win for Quade, aboard his Black Diamond no.74, would be his second win of the weekend as he tallied his 4th of the season Friday at Potomac.
           Brad Omps darted into the race lead to start the 30-lap main. Omps would lead until lap-12 when Derick Quade blew in and would control the final 18 circuits to post the $1200 win. Wesley Bonebrake rallied late for second with Omps, Michael Alderman and Robbie Emory completing the top-five.
           Kyle Hardy drove to his second win of the season in the 30-lap RUSH Crate Late Model main. Hardy drew the pole for the feature and would eventually wire the field for the $1500 win steering Chuck and Rosie Bowie's owned Rocket no.14C. Allen Brannon took second with Tanner Kerr, Devin Brannon and Justin Williams rounding out the top-five.
           Chris Arnold took his second consecutive Winchester feature win in the 25-lap E-Mod contest. Arnold came from his 12th starting spot to overtake Dave Defibaugh on the 15th lap and would pace the final 10-laps for the $1200 score. Jimmy Jesmer took third with Tyler Bare and Cody Williams trailing at the finish.
            Craig Parrill scored the win in the 20-lap Pure Stock feature. Parrill wrestled the lead from Jerry Jenkins Jr. on the 8th lap and held off a fast closing Chris Sumption to take the win. Ricky Feltner, Kory Sites and Mike Grady Jr. made up the top-five.

Limited Late Model feature finish (22)
Derick Quade, Wesley Bonebrake, Brad Omps, Michael Alderman, Robbie Emory, Jakob Piper, Andy Fries, Samuel Bryant, Gerald Davis, Austin Stover, Jonathan DeHaven, Kris Holliday, Scott Sweeney, Richard Hawkins, Scott Merryman, Tommy Cordell, Jason Smith, Justin Steele, Justin Dillman, Scott Palmer, Chad Earnst, James Lichliter.

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish (27)
Kyle Hardy, Allen Brannon, Tanner Kerr, Devin Brannon, Justin Williams, Jeremy Pilkerton, Justin Kann, Levi Crowl, Steve Lowery, Timmy Booth, Scott Sweeney Jr, Transtan Stoner, Matt Glanden, Al Shawver Jr, Craig Parrill, Austin Bussler, Joey Love, Josh Williams, Kevin Deremer, Brian Coe Jr., Dustin Arnold, Mike Raleigh, Dale Smith, Josh Reid, Morgan Johnson, Tommy Armel, Jennae Piper

E Mod feature finish (24)
Chris Arnold, Dave Defibaugh, Jimmy Jesmer Jr, Tyler Bare, Cody Williams, Rick Hulson, Kyle Hardy, Mike Corbin, Mike Franklin, Chase Butler, Josh Hughes, Bret Hamilton, TJ DeHaven, Dale Smith, Haley Kaiser, Chuckie Johnson, Allen Whitt Jr, Keith Reid, Jacob Whitt, Gary Moreland, Jeff McCauley, Travis Clower, Keith Jackson, Stuart Weaver

Pure Stock feature finish (16)
Craig Parrill, Chris Sumption, Ricky Feltner, Kory Sites, Mike Grady Jr, Brandon Lowery, Russel Fox, Greg Breeden, Dalton Dillman, Jerry Jenkins Jr, Skylar Barnhart, Walter Crouch, Tony Catlett, Dylan Rutherford, Michael Carter, Branson Woodward





6-13 6-20 6-27
7-11 7-18 7-28
8-8 9-5 9-12