Race Results
September 22, 2018


Winchester packs pits for annual Small Car National on Saturday September 22,2018

Winchester Speedway in Winchester VA held its Annual Small Car Nationals on Saturday September 22,2018. A total of 160 cars were on hand for the 4 division show.
In the 40 lap Ernie D'S $2500.00 to win Mid Atlantic Modified main event it was Taylor Cook picking up the win.  Darnell Hill and Cook lead the field to the green with Cook taking the top spot, Caution slowed the field on lap three. Cook in the top spot over Hill for several laps as the field slowed again on  lap twelve.The restart seen Cook, Hill and a hard charging Allan Brannon making his way into the battle. Cook would go onto win leading all forty laps, Hill second, Brannon third, Micheal Altobelli fourth and Austin Holcombe would round out the top five.
In the Modified Non Qualifier race  it was James Sparks picking up the win over Josh Roberson Hakey Kaiser, Jeffrey McCaukey and Frank Dibella
The thirty lap Limited Late Model main event would see Barry Miller pick up the win. Wesley Bonebrake and Miller lead the field to the green with Miller taking the top spot and would go onto lead all thirty laps for the win. Bonebrake crossed second, Jonathan Dehaven third, Russell Irwin fourth and Frankie Gordon fifth.
In the twenty five lap Leo Nichols Memorial event it was Tyler Dietz picking up the win.Chris Sumption and Craig Parrill would lead the field to the green with Sumption taking the top spot,the duo battled and Parrill would make the pass on lap four to take the top spot. Parrill leading the way would fall victimm to mechanical failure collecting Sumption. The field reset would see Dietz in the top spot and would lead the remaining laps to pick up the win. Dan Zechman second, third Mike Walls, fourth Jasen Geesaman and rounding out the top five was Mike Warrenfelt.
In the Enduro main event it was Austin Nichols picking up the win over Shan Shoemaker, Travis Horan, Aaron Drummond and Jeff Dillon

Modified A-Main: Taylor Cook, Darnell Hill, Allan Brannon, Micheal Albobelli, Austin Holcombe, Ryan Ayers, Mike Corbin, Ray Kable, Brain Dufy, Rick Hulson, Brad Kling, Carl McKinney, Hunter McClendon, Dan Davies, Nolan Dalton, Brian Green, Justin Cullum, Alyssa Rowe, Beau Aikey, Keith Reed, Derek Deuesenberry, Mark Jones, Josh Huges, Bret Hamilton, Mike Reynolds, Ray Ciccarelli

Non Qualifier Modified: James Sparks,Josh Roberson, Haley Kaiser, Jeffrey McCauley, Frank Dibella, Rusty Pennington, Tracy Hicks, Gary Moreland, Cody Oliver, Adam Hoegerl, Greg Gutridge, Andy Bosley, Kyle Llyod, Daniel Parker, Joey Polevoy

Limited Late Model: Barry Miller, Wesley Bonebrake, Jonathan Dehaven, Russell Itwin, Frankie Gordon, Walker Arthur, Dale Hollidge, Jason Smith, Jimmy Richards, Dylan Lewis, Rodney Walls, Bobby Beard, Bruce Kane, Micheal Alderman, Micheal Walls, Samuel Bryant, Robbie Emory, Josh Williams, Keith Koontz, Billy Beachler, Paul Cursey, Bubby Dillman, Tyler Richie, (DNS: Trevor Feathers)

Pure Stocks: Tyler Dietz, Dan Zechman, Mike Walls, Jasen Geesesman, Mike Warrenfeltz, Jeremy Tinsman, Darrin Younker, Bryan Kerns, Jeremy Pilkerton, Doug Hoffmsn, Brian Lutrell, Tracy Goolsday, Tony Catlett, Jamey Swank, Josh Bloom, Marshall McMullen, Danny Atherton, Sam Archer, Jamie Zentmyer, Chris Derr, Ethan Ours, Chris Sumption, Keith Koontz, Craig Parrill

Enduro: Austin Nichols, Shawn Shoemaker, Travis Horan, Aaron Drummond, Jeff Dillon, Ron Benton, Jeff Gill, Stacy Newlin, Terry Leach, Anthony Dawson, Nabil Guffy, Ron Galvin, Dalton Dillman, Chet Morris, Johnny Palm, Skylar Barnhardt, Dalton Richey, Chuckie Johnson, (DNS: Charles Nobbit,Dustinn Arnold, Jonsey Jones, Jonathan Burnette






3-31 4-14 4-21
4-28 5-12 5-26
6-16 6-30 7-7
7-14 7-28 8-4
8-25 9-1