Race Results
September 5, 2020


"Bonebrake Tallies Winchester Hat Trick"

"Levi Crowl Doubles in RUSH Crates"

By Doug Watson

          Winchester, VA- Wesley Bonebrake rolled to his 3rd win of the season in last Saturday nights 25-lap Limited Late Model headliner at Winchester Speedway. Bonebrake darted from his second starting spot to take the lead and would eventually pace all 25-circuits aboard his Mark and Fran Wright owned Rocket no.37F. "Like I always say starting spot means so much these days." Said Bonebrake. "We've had such a good car all season, I think there's times it can drive itself." Jakob Piper, Keith Koontz, Jonathan DeHaven and Austin Stover completed the top-five. Heats went to Bonebrake and Jason Smith.
          Levi Crowl came from his 4th starting spot to collect his 2nd win of the season in the 20-lap RUSH Crate Late Model main. Crowl wrestled the race lead from Tanner Kerr on the 9th lap and would then have to fend off a furious late race charge from Devin Brannon to preserve the win steering his Mike Crowl owned Rocket no.5. "I've been chasing Devin for the past two years and it's awesome to finally beat him." Tanner Kerr held tough for third with Ben Bowie and Transtan Stoner rounding out the top-five. Heats went to Kerr and Tommy Armel.
          Mike Franklin took the lead on the first lap and would roll to his 5th win of the season in the 25-lap E-Mod contest which came in his Lethal Chassis no.74. "Mr. Gunter has given me a great opportunity this season and I wouldn't be here without him."  Mike Corbin, Jimmy Jesmer Jr., Rick Hulson and Cody Williams trailed at the finish. Franklin, Corbin and Dale Smith took heat race wins.
          In support class action, Chris Sumption nailed down his 5th of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock feature with Cody Breeden collecting his 2nd win of the season in the nightcap 15-lap Enduro Stock main.

Limited Late Model feature finish
Wesley Bonebrake, Jakob Piper, Keith Kootz, Jonathan DeHaven, Austin Stover, Brad Omps, Chad Earnst, Richard Hawkins, Kris Holliday, Tommy Cordell, John Rowland, Wayne Bryant, Tom Chaffins, Jason Smith, James Lichliter, Scott Palmer, Gerald Davis, Doug Jones

RUSH Crate Late Model feature finish
Levi Crowl, Devin Brannon, Tanner Kerr, Ben Bowie, Transtan Stoner, Scott Sweeney Jr., Joey Love, Mike Raleigh, Josh Reid, Tommy Armel, Jacob Lewis, Josh Williams, Craig Parrill, Brian Coe Jr., DNS-Megan Mann, Allen Brannon, Dustin Arnold

E-Mod feature finish
Mike Franklin, Mike Corbin, Jimmy Jesmer Jr., Rick Hulson, Cody Williams, Dale Smith, Michael Pappas, TJ DeHaven, Tom Wakefield, Nick Dibella, Scott Corbin, Samuel Lamborgini, Ronald Lamborgini, Mario Lamborgini, Frank DiBella, Jacob Whitt, Chase Butler, Haley Kaiser, DNS- Stuart Weaver, Bob Myers, Ray Kable

Pure Stock feature finish
Chris Sumption, Rob NIchols, Kory Sites, Jeremy Tinsman, Craig Parrill, Brandon Lowery, Dwayne Snyder, Michael Carter, Wayne Hawbaker, Ricky Feltner, Mike Grady Jr., Greg Breeden, Ricky Feltner, Russell Fox, DQ-Branson Woodward, Cooter Grady

Enduro Stock feature finish
Cody Breeden, Dylan Rutherford, Jason Wilkins, Dalton Dillman, Nathaniel Younker, Andrew Fertig, Jeff Dillon, Randy Linaburg, Jeff Galvin, Jack Gose, Stacy Newlin, John Catlett, Walter Staub Jr., Mike Knight, Charles Smith, Sam Caravello, Chuckie Johnson





6-13 6-20 6-27
7-11 7-18 7-28