Race Results
September 8, 2017


“Brannon Adds Late Model Score to Winchester Win Total”
“Lear Scorches Limited Field”
By Doug Watson
     Winchester, VA-  Allen Brannon drove to his first Late Model win of the season in last Friday nights 30-lap main event at Winchester Speedway.  The win for Brannon, steering his three-race old Longhorn chassis no.30, was his 8th overall Winchester feature win of the season as he’s tallied six Crate Late Model wins and one with the Limited Late Models as well.
    Kyle Hardy and Allen Brannon shared the front row for the start with Hardy blasting into the race lead as the field drove off turn two. Hardy would lead the first 16-laps until he tangled with a lapped car and would spin from contention. Allen Brannon was the beneficiary of Hardy’s misfortune and would become the new leader, a spot he would hold to the checkered flag over a fast closing Dale Hollidge. “We’ve been working with this new car and we’re getting better with it.” Brannon stated post race. “That was a bad deal for Kyle (Hardy), It would have been a lot of fun racing him for the win, but we’ll take what we’re given.” 15th starting Andy Fries took third with Jamie Lathroum and Jonathan DeHaven rounding out the top-five. Heats for the 24 cars entered went to Brannon, Trever Feathers and Kenny Moreland.
   Kyle Lear took his 2nd Winchester feature win of the season in the companion 20-lap Limited Late Model headliner. Lining up second for the start, Lear burst into the lead on the first lap and would control all 20-circuits, posting his 12th overall win of the season with his Rocket XR-1 no.151. “This has been a dream season.” Said Lear. “Rocket builds a great race car and everything has just clicked for us this season and I hope we can keep it going.” Jonathan DeHaven, Wesley Bonebrake, Cody Kershner and James Lichliter trailed at the finish. Heats for the 28 entries went to Lear, Kershner and DeHaven with Travis Campbell taking the consolation.
   In support class action, Craig Parrill drove to his 4th win of the season in the 15-lap Pure Stock featrure, Jonathan Raley took his first career Winchester feature win in the 15-lap Enduro Stock main with Randy Linaburg tallying his 4th of the season in the 15-lap Four-Cylinder event.
Late Model feature finish
1.Allen Brannon 2. Dale Hollidge 3. Andy Fries 4. Jamie Lathroum 5. Jonathan DeHaven 6. Brian Booze 7. Brad Omps 8. Trever Feathers 9. Tom Decker Jr. 10. Larry Ramsey 11. Jason Miller 12. Tyler Hershey 13. Spencer Liggon 14. Mike Steck 15. Walter Crouch 16. Reese Masiello 17. Kyle Hardy 18. Kenny Moreland 19. Scott Palmer 20. Wesley Bonebrake 21. Russell Erwin 22. Carder Miller 23. Justin Steele 24. Tom Decker III
Limited Late Model feature finish
   1.Kyle Lear 2.Jonathan DeHaven 3.Wesley Bonebrake 4.Cody Kershner5.James Lichliter6.Austin Stover
   7.Kris Holliday 8.Travis Campbell 9.Frankie Gordon 10.Jeremy Miller 11.Boo Lawhorn 12.Logan Roberson
13.Buddy Wilson 14.Scott Merryman 15.Steve Lowery 16.Justin Dillman 17.Jason Smith 18.Brandon Long
19.Randy Burkholder 20.Jeff Koller 21.Carl Biddle 22.Michael Walls 23.Keith Walls 24 Justin Fulton
DNQ Kurt Zimmerman,Trae Armel, Pete Neuder, Ryan Eshelman
Pure Stock Feature Finish
1.Craig Parrill 2.Rob Nichols 3.Ethan Ours 4.Chris Sumption 5.Jeremy Tinsman 6.Sean Dawson 7.Keith Koontz 8.Jeremy Pilerton 9.Mike Raleigh 10.Bubby Tharp 11.Josh Bloom 12.Brandon Lowery 13.Bobb Meixsell 14. Michael Warrenfeltz 15.Tony Catlett
Enduro Stock feature finish
1.Jonathan Raley 2.Ricky Feltner 3.Bryan Neff 4.Tyler Gray 5.Danny Holmes 6.Allen Jones 7.Kevin Lee 8.Chet Morris 9.Seth Jones 10.Ricky Peer 11.Dalton Dillman 12.Paul Jones 13.Dylan Rutherford
4cylinder feature finish
1.Randy Linaburg 2.Tommy Whitt 3.Vance Williams 4.Ed Gageby 5.Allen Whitt Jr 6.Kevin Thomas 7.Jacob Whitt 8.Phil Wisecarver 9.Elizabeth Thompson 10.Dave Mullenax 11.Justin Hottle




3-25 4-1 4-8
4-15 4-29 5-13
5-20 5-27 6-3
6-17 6-24 7-2
7-9 7-15 8-5
8-12 8-19 8-26