Race Results
May 31 2014


    Hollidge continues hot streak at Winchester Speedway grabbing win number three of the season



Mechanicsville MD'S Dale Hollidge picked up his third win of the season Saturday Night May 31,2014 at Winchester Speedway in the 30 lap main event..Tommy Armel and Dale Hollidge would lead the field to the green with Hollidge jumping out to the lead on lap one only to be slowed by a caution involving five cars. Field reset would see Hollidge once again take the top spot with third place starter Greg Roberson taking the second spot. The duo battled side by side for several laps with Hollidge remaining in the top spot. Roberson pulled to the side of Hollidge and would make the pass on lap fifteen, only to have Hollidge slide back by on lap sixteen. Hollidge and Roberson battling for the top spot would encounter lapped traffic and work there way thru the field changing positions back and forth, but it was Hollidge picking up the win making this his third of the season at Winchester and fifth overall this season where he has picked up two wins at Potomac Speedway.Greg Roberson crossed second, Allan Brannon third, J.T. Spence fourth and rounding out the top five was Tanner Kerr. Heat race wins went to Armel and Hollidge

In the twenty lap Limited Late model main event it was Scott Palmer picking up the win.Brad Ritter and Kyle Lear would lead the field to the green with Lear taking the top spot.Fourth place starter Palmer worked his way to second and set his sights on Lear and would make the pass on lap sixteen to take the top spot and go onto pick up the win,Lear crossed seond, Greg Roberson third, Robbie Emory fourth and fifth went to Will Rowe.
In the fifteen lap Pure Stock feature event it was Mike Franklin picking up the win, Craig Parill second, Sean Dawson third, Brian Lutrell fourth and rounding out the top five was Mike Bennett.
In the twenty five lap Mark Diggs Memorial it was Justin Hottle picking up the win, Hottle would lead all twenty-five circuits. Lester Riley second, third Allen Whitt Jr, fourth Randy Linaburg and fifth went to Cody Kershner.
Mark Vegh picked up the Enduro main event over Kenny Thomas and Alan Dice picked up the win in the U-Car division over Gene Wilson

Super Late Models: Dale Hollidge,Greg Roberson, Allan Brannon, J.T. Spence, Tanner Kerr, Tony Crim, Rodney Walls, Andy Anderson, Brad Omps, To Decker Jr, Greg Elrod, Tommy Armel, Keith Walls, Steve Gibney, Scott Richwine, Tom Decker III, Jacob Burdette, Austin Stover, Ryan Hackett

Limited Late Models: Scott Palmer, Kyle Lear, Greg Roberson, Robbie Emory, Will Rowe, James Myers, Kris Holliiday, Justin Weaver, Chris Fletcher,Travis Stickley, Jonathan Dehaven, James Lichliter, Bubby Tharp Jr, Jeremy Coffey, Walter Crouch, Brian Wright, James Carte, Jimmy Richards, Kris Eaton, Tom Chaffins, Brad Ritter, Mitch Miller (DNS: Kevin Deremer)

Pure Stocks: Mike Franklin, Craig parrill, Sean Dawson, Brian Lutrell, Mike Bennett, Keith Koontz, David Kaiser,Terry Staton, Josh Wilkins, Kevin Koontz, Jerry Jenkins Jr, Stanley Budwash, Reese Alley (DNS: Buddy Wilson)

4 Cylinders: Justin Hottle, Lester Riley, Allen Whitt Jr, Randy Linaburg, Cody Kershner, Roger Whitlock, William Riley, Billy Sooner, Jesse Boyce, Ethan Ours, Tom Paddock

Enduros: Mark Vegh, Kenny Thomas, Dustin Proctor, James Gray, Dylan Rutherford, Brian Wallace, Danny Holmes, Paul Jones, Larry Lamb, Gary Moreland Jr, Rodney Minor, Dalton Dillman

U-Cars: Alan dice, Gene Wilson, Jeff Wilkins, Steve Fadeley, Travis Clark, Terry Leach, Jason Wilkins, Jacob Whitt, David Ullery, Robert Wilson, DJ Fadeley, Austin Nichols, Joseph Yablonski, Randy Wilkins, Matthew Sims, Haley Kaiser,Theo Funk (DQ: Micheal Pfaff)




3-22 4-5 4-13
4-19 5-17 5-24